Well, that is a simple question with an easy answer.
If you want to get more leads all you simply have to do is increase your daily budget!
But... If you are wanting to get more leads at cheaper costs. You're going to have to refine your campaigns. Below are some useful tips that we use to get our lead costs down!
To get more leads you are going to have to first see how much you are paying per lead. For example if you are paying $1 per lead. And you have a $5 per day spend. Then you will likely get only 5 leads for that day.
So... If your leads cost drop lets say 50%! Then you will be paying only .50 cent a lead. And therefore you will have 10 leads for that $5/day spend.
So in order to get more leads, you are going to have to reduce your leads cost.
First! #1 Reason Why Lead Costs Are Expensive
9/10 the main reason leads can get expensive is because Click Costs (or Cost Per Click) are expensive.
Of course if you have an average 10% conversion rate on your landing page, and you get 10 clicks to your website. You are only converting 1 person right?
So if you had to pay .50 cents per click, then you would have had to pay $5 per lead. (Because .50 * 10 = 5)
Our lead costs are pretty expensive at this point, so if we want to reduce our lead costs we would first have to reduce our Click Costs (CPC).
How To Reduce Your Click Costs
yFacebook has a unique algorithm that allows us to bid on newfeed placement. If we bid high and no one is clicking our ad, then Facebook is going to charge us more money for placement.
But. If we bid high and everyone loves our ad and clicks through, then the more people to click, the more cheaper our click costs will be, in turn the more cheaper our lead costs will be.
The number of clicks you get from your ad out of 100 is known as Click Through Rate (CTR). This is a very important structure when doing Facebook ads. It allows us to know which ads are hot, and which ones are not.
Ads that are hot are cheap! If course, if people love them they will click, and Facebook will in kind give us cheaper click costs.
In the image above you see the ad that received a 6% Click Through Rate (CTR), gave the client a much more cheaper Cost Per Click (CPC). This allowed us to have a .04 Cost Per Lead (CPL).
So by having more people click through the ad, it gave us a cheaper CPC which in turn gave us a cheaper CPL which gave us more leads that we could afford within that daily spend!
#2. Its Just Too Much Dam Filtering!!!
So imagine this...
Your Ad =
Reach: 20,000 people...
1,000 clicks. (5% Click-Through-Rate)
200 sign ups! (20% Landing Page Conversion Rate)
50 Registrations (25% Application Form Fill Outs)
35 Paying Clients to your 12 Week Program
20 People stay long term to your 6 month or 12 month upsale.
Now that's a whole lot of filtering!!!
So out of 20,000 people only 35 clients signed up and paid. Crazy right???
Wrong... That is how the stats show. So instead of trying to pour more traffic onto the funnel now we can revise the funnel and see how we can get from 20,000 people to 70 clients.
All we have to do is increase our performance with either ads, landing pages, targeting, or just our overall back end sales strategy with the lead.
We tend to focus primarily on how to lower the cost per registration. Being that the application form users seems to be higher quality than just the leads in general who fill out a name, email, and phone number.
By lowering our cost per registration by 50%, it actually allows us to increase our Registrations by 200%
(ex. 10 registrations, @ $2 per, make it 20 registrations at $1 per)
AND WHAT DOES DOUBLING YOUR BUSINESS SOUND LIKE??? $$$$$$
Which Ads Are Hot? & Which Are Not?
I WANT YOU TO DO THIS...
1. Go to Facebook.com and review the news feed.
2. Now focus on the top left corner of your computer screen and scroll down the news feel to see what images catch your attention through your Peripheral vision!
See those ads that caught your attention?
Those are the colors that stand out. These ads in most cases have higher Click Through Rates just because of that one factor. People don't ignore that ad, they take focus of it. Then they read it. Then they click it.
Step 1: Attention... Grab the Eye. That is the first step
Step 2: Interest... Now that I have your eye, read the content
Step 3: Desire... Since you read the content, click it
Step 4: Action... After you went to the page sign up!
What made you notice this ad?
By gaining their focus or attention, they see it. By seeing it they read it. By reading it they take interest on it and click it. By clicking it they have the chance to sign up. By signing up, they potentially become a customer.
You see where I am getting at here???
Increasing performance on your ads usually comes down to a simple strategy...
Get that Cost Per Click Down to Aquire more clicks, to Aquire more leads to Aquire more customers!
As long as those are high quality clicks!...
But some people don't see your ad because they are.......... Uploading a video to show their cousin???? or uncle????
Come on! Peoples lives are priority and just because they didn't stop and say hey the first time doesn't always mean they won't stop and say hey the second time..... :)
So lets try optimizing our ads by:
1. Running 2-4 ads in one ad set
2. Running our campaigns as a website conversion objective to let facebook do the work and help us get more leads
3. Stay positive even when it doesn't work always in your favor the FIRST TIME.